Prog Rock Ensemble APE SHIFTER To Release Self-Titled Debut, March 24th

It was a cold, dark day when the fire burned high and the simian shadow raised his hand through the smoke in solemn praise and exclaimed, “It is time for instrumental rock!”

Germany – Progressive Rock ensemble APE SHIFTER will be releasing their self-titled debut album in March 2017! APE SHIFTER is all instrumental and reaches from rockin’ 70’s riffs played with punk rock ferocity to creeping metal grooves. Intense Simian Instrumental Rock from the nasty pits of the Hellabrunn Zoo.
Read more »

Soul Rock singer Jessie Galante signs with Italian label Tanzan Music

Soul Rock singer Jessie Galante has signed with Tanzan Music and will make her debut with the Italian Record Label this May with her new Album featuring many amazing guests. Having heard her sing before I’ll be looking forward to hearing her full debut. Check out her track “No Fool No More” below. Read more »

Kings Of Broadway to release self titled debut April 28th

German label PRIDE & JOY MUSIC have announced the signing of Italian Modern Rock band KINGS OF BROADWAY, and will release their self titled debut album April 28th. Read more »

Swiss rockers Black Diamonds to release “Once Upon A Time”

Swiss Hard Rockers BLACK DIAMONDS will return with their second album “Once Upon A Time” on March 24th, 2017 on German label AOR Heaven. I’ve been listening to their song “Pieces Of A Broken Dream” from the new album, and I’m looking forward to giving the full disc a spin! Check out the details and their newly announced tour dates below  Read more »

TwentyDarkSeven to release “Momentum” on Metalapolis Records March 10th

TWENTYDARKSEVEN is a brand-new band founded by former PUMP singer and founder Marcus Jürgens (also ex-Brainstorm) and guitar wizard Peter Wagner (ex-Wicked Temptation, Piledriver) in January 2013. They are completed with guitar monster Marcel Selly Berhardt (ex-PUMP), bassist Christoph Renner and drummer Markus Herzog. Check out their tour dates and more info on the album below: Read more »

Six Impossible Things release new single and album

“Memory”, is the first single by Six Impossible Things’, from their album “We Are All Mad Here” due to be released by Tanzan Music on April 7th. The acoustic song, produced by Mario Percudani ( Hungryheart, Smokey Fingers) , is full of folk and punk elements mixed with catchy melodies and is mostly influenced by artists such as This Wild Life, Ed Sheeran and James Veck-Gilodi. Check it out below:  Read more »

Lioncage to release “The Second Strike” March 24th

Pride and Joy have announced that German rockers Lioncage will release their new album “The Second Strike” on the 24th of March. Read more »

Prog Ensemble Carptree to release “Emerger” on April 7th

Swedish Prog Ensemble Carptree Recording New Album “Emerger” To Be Released On Reingold Records!

Sweden – Swedish prog ensemble Carptree will be releasing their new video titled “Fleeting Deep” in February. The track comes from their highly anticipated forthcoming album “Emerger” to be released on April 7th!  Read more »

Jimi Anderson Group release “Longtime Comin'” this Feb

Born in Rigside, Lanarkshire, Scotland. Jimis first Rock band was in 1978, singing mainly Rush & Deep Purple songs & so his passion for ‘Classic Rock’ had begun.  The next few years brought many hours of practise & to Paul Rodgers, David Coverdale & Ronnie James Dio for inspiration.

He began writing songs and formed the rock band Sahara whilst spending any spare time attending a gazzillion gigs at the Legendary ‘Glasgow Apollo’ till it closed in 1985. Various incarnations of the band ensued including a name change to “The Hardline” until they were picked up by Wet Wet Wet’s manager Elliott Davis and offered a management contract on the strength of a demo tape. Read more »

Swedish melodic rockers Age Of Reflection release debut on Feb 24th

Age Of Reflection are due to release their long awaited debut album “In The Heat Of The Night” on AOR Heaven on the 24th of February.  Read more »